Our site uses cookies necessary for its proper functioning. To improve your experience, other cookies may be used: you can choose to disable them. This can be changed at any time via the Cookies link at the bottom of the page.

Bordeaux Polymer Conference - May 28-31, 2018 - Bordeaux INP

Organic Polymers Polymerization Catalysis Macromolecular Engineering Natural Polymers Biopolymers Sustainable Polymer Chemistry Polymer Materials Polymer Devices Polymer Self-Assembly Physical-Chemistry of Polymers Functional Polymers
S. ArmesS. Armes
S. ForsterS. Forster
H. Soria-CarreraH. Soria-Carrera
R. SzwedaR. Szweda
S. PerrierS. Perrier
Poster sessionPoster session
M. AntoniettiM. Antonietti
R. M. WaymouthR. M. Waymouth
O. IkkalaO. Ikkala
J-F. GohyJ-F. Gohy
C. J. HawkerC. J. Hawker
F. Barroso-BujansF. Barroso-Bujans
J. KennemurJ. Kennemur

Professor Samuel I. STUPP

Last update Friday 16 February 2018

Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois, USA

Samuel I. STUPPSamuel I. STUPP

Samuel Stupp is Board of Trustees Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemistry, Medicine, and Biomedical Engineering at Northwestern University.  He directs at Northwestern the Simpson Querrey Institute for BioNanotechnology and the Energy Frontiers Research Center for Bio-Inspired Energy Science funded by the Department of Energy.  Professor Stupp is a member of the National Academy of Engineering, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and the Spanish Royal Academy.  He is a fellow of the American Physical Society, the Materials Research Society, and the Royal Society of Chemistry.  His awards include the Department of Energy Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Materials Chemistry, the Materials Research Society Medal Award, the American Chemical Society Award in Polymer Chemistry, the American Chemical Society Ronald Breslow Award for Achievement in Biomimetic Chemistry, the International Award from The Society of Polymer Science in Japan, and the Royal Society Award in Soft Matter and Biophysical Chemistry.  He has received honoris causa doctorates from Eindhoven Technical University in the Netherlands, the University of Gothenburg in Sweden, and the National University of Costa Rica.